Our Supporters

MTA NSW is supported by


  • Signora Lidia Baldecchi-Arcuri
  • Dr Deanna Hoermann
  • The Hon Mark Coure MP
  • Dr Rita Crews OAM
  • Neta Maughan AM (Honorary)

Honorary Life Members

  • Mrs Betty Hanna
  • Miss Christine Edwards
  • Mr David Miller AM
  • Mr James Powell OAM
  • Mr Mark Walton OAM
  • Mr Richard G. Morphew
  • Mrs Rosalind Carlson OAM
  • Ms Rosemary Allen OAM


As a not-for-profit organisation, the MTA relies on volunteers. Our board and committee members are all volunteers, and we keep a register of willing helpers. Learn more about volunteering with MTA NSW.

Music Teachers' Associations in other states

We are pleased to work in co-operation with our sister organisations in other Australian states: